Reflection on Project learning (additional)

hedgehog-animal-baby-cute-50577.jpg

This project has brought a lot of joy and laughter with my group mates and i. This project has also allowed me to get to know my team-mates even better.

This project, I was tasked to be the group leader and be in charge of making sure everything goes well during this project. I’d like to elaborate a little more on what I learnt about leadership as well as teamwork.

With regards to leadership, I was tasked to be the leader of this group. Initially I felt that it was unnecessary responsibility as it was not what I wanted all along. I wanted to contribute to the group in other ways besides being the leader, but since that is what the group decided, I had to continue. Initially I was not playing a primary role in making sure that my team-mates are doing their work. I allowed them to extend their deadlines over and over again until one day, we realised that we had to start doing work or else we would not be able to complete it on time. . This caused all of us to panic and we decided to put in extra effort to make sure that the work was done before the deadline. It was not a nice experience. Through this I realised I failed on a major key point which was to ensure that my team does their work on time. Through this personal experience I learnt that the tough part about being a leader is that they don’t necessarily have to make the popular choice but rather they have to be able to make the tough choices if necessary.

What I learnt about teamwork during this project is that even though time was a critical factor in everything, the entire team was cooperative and was able to work together till the end. There was no major conflicts and we that only through teamwork were we able to complete this project. Additionally, to work on my teamwork, I had to understand how to properly communicate with others to prevent me from offending somebody else. This experience changed the way I communicate with my team members and I like how this is something that I am able to take along with me for my entire life. From this project, I managed to forge a valuable friendship with a team that I would not have usually been with. (This is not our usual team in school)

This project and this module has contributed greatly to my learning and my education experience. I am sure that this learning experience is able to help me with my future career and life.

Leave a comment